No Rhyme No Reason


no rhyme no reason

 

By Malathy Madathilezham

No rhyme no reason

Why I

Am with you

 

The pain I feel

Drives me closer to you

I realise that now

The days pass by

The fights, abuses and all

But I come back

How long,

Will go on this ?

 

No rhyme no reason

Why I

Am with you

 

The feelings the same

But something’s changed

The joy’s gone,

More of a hollow within

I loathe looking at you

But I can’t leave you

How long

Will go on this?

 

No rhyme no reason

Why I

Am with you

 

Yes, I love you still

But something’s changed

More of make believe

The thought of your touch

I shudder with fear

How long

Will go on this

 

No rhyme no reason

Why I

Am with you

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

