A Blind Man’s Story..


By Anshuman Sharvesh

I hear the people say its morning
As they see the sun rising up
But for me it’s when the birds hum into my peace

I hear them say its sunny day
As they watch the sun going bright
But I feel when it makes me perspire

I hear them praising the nature
When they see the mother earth playing
For me my hand becomes my eyes to see

They watch the clouds
I feel the rain
They see the river as straight
I see it as a gurgling nomad
They see the snow white
I feel the chilling ice
They see the beauty of flowers
I see the fragrance declaring its stance

They pity on me for being blind
But I wonder who is the one missing all the delight
I pity on them who says I m BLIND.

Leave a Reply

